I can't believe there are only 2 weeks left until Crossed is released! I found this new trailer on Entertainment Weekly, and was blown away by the dramatic and suspenseful atmosphere! The Dylan Thomas poem was read beautifully, and the end...oh gosh... where Cassia drops the red pill...too epic!



As I was surfing the worldwide web, I came across these new and improved UK covers of The Hunger Games Trilogy. Surprisingly enough, these refurbished covers aren't meant to pull in teenage fans; it's meant to appeal to the adult demographic. What do you think? Will these new covers draw the attention of high school students and parents alike? I certainly think the gold, red, and blue make a statement! 



Silence (Hush, Hush, #3)
Release Date: October 4
The noise between Patch and Nora is gone. They've overcome the secrets riddled in Patch's dark past...bridged two irreconcilable worlds...faced heart-wrenching tests of betrayal, loyalty and trust...a...more
The Son of Neptune  (Heroes of Olympus, #2)
Release Date: October 4
In the first pages of this standalone sequel to The Lost Hero, Percy Jackson remembers only his name and the name of Annabeth, a mysterious woman he associates somehow with the city of San Francisco...more
My rating:
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing

The Death Cure (Maze Runner, #3)
Release Date: October 11
Thomas knows that Wicked can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers...more
My rating:
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing

shelf: to-read 171st )
The Scorpio Races
Release Date: October 18
It happens at the start of every November: the Scorpio Races. Riders attempt to keep hold of their water horses long enough to make it to the finish line. Some riders live. Others die...more
My rating:
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing

Liesl & Po
Release Date: October 4
Liesl lives in a tiny attic bedroom, locked away by her cruel stepmother. Her only friends are the shadows and the mice—until one night a ghost appears from the darkness. It is Po, who comes from the ...more
My rating:
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing

shelf: to-read 168th )
Angel Fire (Angel, #2)
Release Date: October 1
This is the thrilling second chapter in the electrifying "Angel Trilogy". Angels will never be seen in the same way again. Gorgeous, charismatic Alex has the courage and skill of a trained A...more
My rating:
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing

shelf: to-read 297th )
Muse (Mercy, #3)
Release Date: October 27
An angel searching for answers, for her destiny…
In the third MERCY paranormal romance, Mercy wakes in a new unknown host, her love for Ryan and Luc burning stronger than ever...more
My rating:
didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing

FAQ's With Veronica Roth

Insurgent Questions

When does Insurgent come out?
May, 2012!

How do I get an ARC (Advanced Reader Copy) of Insurgent?
You can e-mail your request to michael[dot]goldsmith[at]harpercollins.com (In the future I will refer to him in my head as The Keeper of the Books). But keep in mind that there won't be many ARCs to go around, so asking doesn't guarantee you a copy. Sorry about that! I'm impatient for everyone to read it too, believe me.

Wow! The page count online says Insurgent is a LOT shorter than Divergent. What's up with that?
The page counts you see online are not always based on the actual manuscript. Sometimes they're just a number fed into the system as a kind of place holder. (I'm not sure why this happens, just that it does.) By my estimation, Insurgent is about the same length as Divergent.

Character Questions

What's Four's last name?
I have an official response to this question, and it is: you'll find out if you read Insurgent. Although I feel like I should add to that that it's not some huge shocking reveal. It's just that Four is so careful about using his name. He only does it when he has to. So I want you guys to feel the significance of it just like Tris does, even though it's not a shock.

What color is Four's hair?
The first time someone mentioned that I never said what color Four's hair is in Divergent, I refused to believe it. But then I double-checked, and realized that I didn't, actually. So, for the official record, his hair is dark brown.

What's Tris's eye color?
This one I did actually include in Divergent, but it's only there once or twice, so, again for the official record, her eyes are blue.

Who would you cast as Tris/Tobias?
In the past, I've responded to this in a few different ways, depending on my mood. I've said that I don't care who it is, even if they don't look quite right, as long as they're good at acting. (True.) I've said I like "nobodies." (Also true.) And I've said that I think Tris looks like Mia Wasikowska. (Still true.) And that I have no freaking idea who looks like Tobias. (This is the most true.)


Can I audition for the movie?
I appreciate the enthusiasm, but not only is the movie-making process not nearly that far along yet, I really don't have anything to do with casting! All I do is write the books. Seriously.

Do you intend to write more books after this series?
Yes. But I'm taking one thing at a time.

How many books are in the series?Some people ask this, I think, because the faction symbols are on the covers, and there are five faction symbols (therefore: five books, right?). But no. There will be three books, that is all.

For more on Veronica Roth, visit her Goodreads page. 


Cover Reveal || BITTERBLUE by Kristin Cashore

FINALLY! The (VERY) long awaited cover of Cashore's Bitterblue has been released! The book was originally scheduled to be released in April 2011, however it was then postponed until September of 2011. The release date has again been delayed until May 1st, 2012. For fans of Kristin Cashore's Graceling, and Fire, Bitterblue will be a companion novel tying the afore mentioned books together. 

Tidbit from Cashore's blog:

"Book 3, tentatively titled Bitterblue and currently in progress, is a companion book to both Graceling and Fire and takes place in the seven kingdoms eight years after Graceling. Bitterblue will tie all three books together in some way. Bitterblue is the sixteen-year-old protagonist, and Katsa, Po, Giddon, Helda, and other characters from Graceling will be part of the fabric of the book. Plenty of fighting still to come!"